About Us

Our Faculty

The faculty at the Academy of Design includes respected and reputable professional advertising creatives and copywriters, fashion designers, graphic designers, photographers, filmmakers, multimedia designers and visual artists who are also committed and highly successful educators. Many also teach in universities and several have international teaching experience.

Visiting artists and designers supplement the teaching programs as guest lecturers. Their professional skills and experience are important factors in the high quality of work being produced by students at the Academy of Design.

Program Coordinators

  • Communication Design: Ms Donna O'Neill
  • Fashion & Costume Design: Ms Samita Bhattacharjee
  • Filmmaking & Photography: Ms Lydia Hohl
  • Graphic & Digital Design: Mr Neil Chenery
  • Interior Design: Ms Mireille Oberholster
  • Visual Arts: Ms Michelle Mantsio  


Other Study Coordinators:

  • Contextual Studies: Dr Graham Storey



  • Maxwell Amner
  • Michelle Mantsio
  • Michelle Soldatos
  • Samita Bhattacharjee
  • Donna O'Neill
  • Dr Barry Spencer
  • Neil Chenery
  • Carlo Pagoda
  • Dr Graham Storey
  • Esra Gokcen Boduroglu
  • Michael Peck
  • Mimmalisa Trifilo
  • Rebecca Gully
  • Dr Jillian Powell
  • Julie Wajs
  • Brigit Heller
  • Dr David Prescott-Steed
  • Dr Julian Warren